Miss Moon died a few months ago. The day after, I adopted another chi-mix from ARF, a small black bug-eyed girl I’ve named Charlie Little Bug, after Charlie The Lorikeet, who lives happily (I hope) in Riverhead with a lovely couple and about ten other birds, dogs, and cats. CLB is adorable, still a bit yappy, but they all are when they first arrive and all seem to settle into complacency after the first year. She’s a good little tyke, tries very hard to learn everything and get it all right. It was one of those love at first sight things that seems to happen to me with abnormal frequency. In love again.
So, nothing more profound than a shopping list. More prime for the pump, please.

1 Comment

  1. January 8, 2012 at 2:22 pm

    CLB is the most cheerful (and over-energized) animal I’ve met/
    Carolyn seems to find winners, or they find her. Chula is as interesting as CLB, but in a more sedate way.
    CLB takes running jumps into my lap, landing on my chest, tongue extended to lick my face and beard. Can there be that much residue from my snacking to draw her interest? Chula would like to end up in my lap too, but her bulk thankfully keeps her earthbound. Thank you Newton!


Leave a comment